the walls have ears

Ditse mentioned that Ichiro and his lolo had a very interesting conversation last time.
Ichiro: Lolo, you should be with us in Rial (-that’s the street of the house we are currently staying in.)
Lolo: If you want me to be with me, you shouldn’t have left me here.
Ichiro: Eh kasi Lolo you are making Mama angry and you are always scolding ate Akai.(-a cousin who takes care of my sons when i’m out)
Lolo’s reaction? oh well, he just smiled.

I always tell everyone in the house to be very careful with their words esp if the kids are awake coz they easily pick up words and actions that they can immitate. Ichiro is a keen observer. Even if he appears to be busy with something,  he would butt in if he has an opinion or a suggestion about what’s being discussed. I’ve always wanted my kids to be able to make their own decision. If there is something that needs to be done I always ask  them to choose and why. In KUMON I agree that we parents should tell our kids what is to be done but my approach is to lead them to the right choice. I’m not the imposing type coz I don’t like it if someone pushes me to do something and i don’t want my kids to develop that resistance to follow just because they are being forced.

Of course he was reprimanded for butting in. Even if I so appreciate his opinion or suggestion he should not join in adult matters. The only problem with motor mouth kids is  they are so excited that they tend to forget to say “excuse me” before diving in the conversation.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ichiro

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment