Jiro Mania

Jiro is my loveable youngest son. He is the playful kid. He can turn Ichiro from the well behaved and shy kid into a Taz like him whenever they are playing together.  When he’s alone he’s just like his ko,  singing and dancing along while watching tv,  sometimes silently playing with his toys,  and most of the time munching on some crackers.  We love Jiro’s kisses coz it’s so yummylicious. He has the sweetest smile ever  with eyes lighting up whenever he’s excited or happy. If Ichiro is academically smart, Jiro is definitely the street smart. He’s not afraid to say Hi to every kid he meets. He loves to mingle around even with big boys and girls. He starts the “conversation” in the crowd of kids. A typical Leo, he always is the center of attention and was never shy. He can make games of his own and even introduced playhouse to his Ahiya. Funny, but yes. He made his own house using blankets and pillows and put them at the corner of the room. Then he invited his Ahiya who then created the door and their window where they could climb and swing through. Then they would pretend to sleep and hide. Jiro also loves books. When I call for bedtime stories, he would be the first one to sit beside me. We would often see him turn book pages while murmuring some words while nodding and making funny facial expressions.   He can also hum Jason Castro’s “I don’t wanna cry” and “If I fell”. He also loves dancing with Hi5. He knows how to put his empty bottles in the sink. He would say “milk” if he want one and would go straight to the bed to finish it. He follows his sleeping time by heart except when he’s sick. He knows how to say “sorry” sweetly and “I love you’s”

 He is a sweetheart but there’s a catch. He is the clingy type of baby maybe because he’s used to my baby wearing. I used to carry him with a baby sling that I purchased when he was still a baby. I find it useful for it not only lifts off the baby’s weight from me but it makes him sleep tight while I can still do other chores at home. I was like a kangaroo carrying a joey on my pouch J. He’s now more attached to his cousin Arlene whom we fondly called Isking. And oh, he has the loudest voice for a baby. I remember him crying in morning and his voice really is so loud you wouldn’t believe it’s a newborn baby crying. It is so funny because it will really make you jump on your feet to attend to him pronto! He was just too demanding for a baby but it was so lovely coz he’s just too cuddly and cute. He’s not as chubby as Ahiya but it’s always a wonder to us why we love to carry him except of course for the reason that he’s our baby J.

 I think he’s also very considerate on my budget. At the age of 2, he is already toilet trained. He can say “Wiwi ako!” in a funny accent. Very timely on my meager budget for I no longer have to buy diapers in bulk. You can give him pansit which is btw his favorite, any crackers or biscuits as long as he can eat it while watching or playing. He drinks  lots of water and any juice. He love fruits a trait he didn’t get from me. Well, with milk I cannot compromise since I cannot trick him on it. He knows his own milk bottle and wouldn’t drink if it taste like Nido which is Ichiro’s brand of milk.

 I always thought that he would grow up to be the kind of boy that would get away with his naughtiness, at least not the bigger ones. I imagine him bringing Mama some flowers after being late from his curfew. Oh well, that would be several years more. For now, I’m enjoying the happiness these kids are giving me.

 

 I just learned that I’m supposed to be called atchi ,  Sofi is ditse and Xa is sanse. the oldest kuya is called Ahiya and the younger brother is called Syoti and younger sister is called Siobe which is similar to my Japanese endearment for Ichiro and Jiro. 

Explore posts in the same categories: jiro

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment